LG Poll: No election in these 5 LGAs- ODIEC

…APC Candidates returned unopposed

The Ondo state Independent Electoral Commission (ODIEC) has declared that no election took place in five local government areas of the state yesterday during the council polls for Chairmanship positions.

According to the Commission’s Chairman, Professor Yomi Dinakin, the five affected council areas included Akoko NorthEast, Ose, Ifedore, Odigbo and Irele.

He said no opposition candidates contested in those Local government and the APC Candidates were therefore returned as winners in line with the laws.

Positive FM

Details shortly……

Categorized as News

By Wonderlady

Journalist, Educationist, Writer, Human Rights Advocate

Leave a comment

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s