ODHA suspends 3 Lawmakers

… Majority Leader resigns

The leadership of the Ondo state House of Assembly has suspended three lawmakers for unruly behavior amidst the impeachment plot against the state deputy governor, Hon Agboola Ajayi.

The affected lawmakers are: the Deputy Speaker of the house, Hon.Iroju Ogundeji from Odigbo Constituency 1, Hon Favour Tomomewo from Ilaje constituency 2 and Hon Adewale Williams from Ondo west constituency 2.

The political development emerged at the House’s plenary sitting today in Akure.

It was  learnt that the suspension of the three lawmakers may not be unconnected with alleged disruption of an official media interview session by the House spokesman yesterday in a video that went viral.

However, the House Majority leader, Hon Suleiman Jamiu Maito has resigned as the house leader, even as APC leaders from his constituency disowned him for supporting anti-impeachment lawmakers backing the state deputy governor.

Categorized as News

By Wonderlady

Journalist, Educationist, Writer, Human Rights Advocate

Leave a comment

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s