LG POll: Adekunle Dennis wins Ose APC primary

Mr. Dennis Adekunle has won the ticket to contest the chairmanship position in Ose Local Government under the umbrella of the All Progressive Congress party, APC.

Adekunle polled 199 votes to defeat his major opponent, a current Special Assistant to the Governor, Mr. Olusola Okun who garnered 117 votes.

Other contestants Chief Olatunji Oshati got two votes, while a two term caretaker chairman of the local government, Mr. Agboola Ajike got zero vote.

Meanwhile, the two major contestants both hail from Idogun community of the local government.

Categorized as News

By Wonderlady

Journalist, Educationist, Writer, Human Rights Advocate

Leave a comment

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s