#Nigeriadecides: Buhari wins

The Independent National Electoral Commission, INEC, has announced President Muhammadu Buhari as the winner of the 2019 presidential election in Nigeria.

He polled 15,191,847m votes to defeat his major opponent, former Vice-President Alhaji Abubakar Atiku who scored 11,262,978 votes, leaving a difference of almost 4 million votes.

Buhari led 19 states while Atiku won in 17 states but both fulfilled the constitutional requirements of having 25% in at least two third of the 36 states and Federal Capital Territory.

Published by Wonderlady

Journalist, Educationist, Writer, Human Rights Advocate

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s